Meeting Room

Meet Our

Board of Directors

  • president: Kelli Griffith Dyess (Coppertop); Application Analyst II

  • Vice President: Phillip Olson (Coppertop); Child Protection Investigator, St Louis County

  • Secretary: Katie Pratt (Jefferson); Communications Director and Content Archivist / Yoga Teacher, The Center for Scientific Collaboration and Community Engagement / Rúna Yoga

  • treasurer: Justin Riemer (Jefferson); Business Services Officer, Members Cooperative Credit Union


  • James Jones; Senior Analyst, UnitedHealth Group 


  • Cecelia Backman; Senior Product Analyst, UnitedHealthcare

  • Kate Van Daele; Public Information Officer, City of Duluth

  • Chizoba Okechukwu, MD; Family Physician, Essentia Health

  • Cody Privette; Project Manager, Hunt Electric dba ARS

  • Maggie Wiederin; Regional Office Assistant, Alzheimer’s Association MN-ND

College Street

  • Margaret Elmer-Dixon; McKnight Postdoctoral Fellow, University of Minnesota, Duluth

  • Nicole Tombers; Assistant Professor of Physical Therapy, College of St. Scholastica